California | Family Law
Legal Question
step child adoption
My husband has sole legal and physical custody of his son which I would like to adopt. His birthmother is not in his life and has not had any contact with him nor paid any support regularly, as for straight it's been about 7 months since we heard from her or got any form of support from her. We have no idea where she is or what she is doing. How difficult will it be and what process and forms do I need to do to get her parental rights taken away, since I know she would never consent to this even if she was in his life.


