California | Real Estate Law
Legal Question
Sued for fraud in selling an apartment building
The plaintiff purchased my 7 unit apt building in Dec, 05. He had to replace or fix air conditioners, heaters, flooring and now claims he was ''induced'' to purchase the building by fraud. I feel nothing was hidden, he had time for due diligence inspections and he knew he was buying an older building. Can I ask his attorney to see receipts for all repairs and replacements before I decide to run to an attorney?


