California  |  Tax Law

question bubble
3/27/05, 4:00 pm

Legal Question


Taxes on 2.5 to $3 million estate

My uncle's estate is worth approx 2.5 to $3 million, with $1.6 million of that total coming from annuities and the remaining balance being his trust. He recently passed away and had several beneficiaries to these annuities. My question is, are the annuities considered part of the estate? If so, who is responsible for the estate taxes, the trust or a combination of the trust and all of the beneficiaries?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search