California | Criminal Law
Legal Question
Violation of Section 422 of the California Penal Code
Our son (19 years old) had a complaint/citation filed against him. His appearance in court is 2/19 at the superior court. He has been charged with violation of Section 422 of the Calif Penal Code, a misdemeanor, who willfully and unlawfully threatened to commit a crime which would result in death and great bodily injury to another male, with the specific intent that the statement be taken as a threat. This was done on the telephone and they probably have a tape of it. What can we expect during the hearing if he doesn't have a lawyer? Will one be appointed for him? A lawyer we consulted said to plead no contest and not guilty. Should he do that? The other male also threatened our son verbally. Would it be a good idea to counter complain like he did to our son? This rivalry with words has been going on for a few years now. What is the worst and least we can expect for his punishment? Should we get a lawyer to represent him other than court appointed?
AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE
Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!
YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!
Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7


