California  |  Wills and Trusts

question bubble
9/21/04, 3:08 pm

Legal Question


Wills

What is the difference between the Executor of a Will and the Executor of an Estate? My mothers Will has an assigned Executor of the Will and is not going to go thru probate. We are trying to get her life insurance and they said we can't unless there is an Executor of the Estate. My mother never assigned an Executor of an Estate. If the Executor of the Estate is requirred, does the Executor of the Will have to assign the Executor of the Estate?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search