California  |  Criminal Law

question bubble
2/02/01, 9:13 pm

Legal Question


wobbler

On 11/14/96 at age 23 as a result of a shooting shooting accident my son was convicted of violating PC sect. 246.3 with great bodily injury, sentenced to 90 days in jail and 5 years probation. It was his only criminal conviction - ever. Since then, he has graduated from college, is employed in a profession working with disabled adults, and has purchased a home.His probation is complete in 11/01. Since PC sect. 246.3 is a ''wobbler'' - will his conviction revert to a misdemeanor automatically upon completion of probation or must he petition the court to have the felony reduced to a misdemeanor?


AFFORDABLE AND AGRRESIVE

Don't call the public defender without speaking with us first!

YOUR INITIAL CONSULTATION IS FREE!

Toll Free: 1-877-52-52-9-10
Phone: (213) 612-7720
Available 24/7

VISIT OUR WEBSITE


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search