California  |  Employment Law

question bubble
4/17/05, 4:14 pm

Legal Question


Wrongful termination

I was recently terminated from my serving job at a restaurant which is part of a large corporation. I am looking for possible litigation against this company. I was fired for an incident that did not effect any guests or other employees. I was simply venting in the kitchen(away from guests) about an incident that took place with a rude guest. I was terminated for creating a hostile work environment and distrupting guests, however there were no guest or employee complaints. In fact, many employees weren't even aware this incident took place, and the few that were in the kitchen cannot understand the reason for termination. I believe one of the reasons I was fired was because I recently witnessed a manager's inappropriate behavior that is grounds for termination. I think this was their way of trying to silence me. Please let me know if I may have a case and where I could attain legal representation.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search