California | Disability Law
Legal Question
I am California licensed who had designed a retail store for a client in a shopping mall in 2005.
In September of 2009 my client was sues by a person for violation pertaining to the fitting room. At the same time several other businesses along with the mall were sued by the same person.
My client had employed a licensed contractor to build the store in 2005.
The city building department had approved the drawings for the project and signed of on the final inspection.
My former client who is a defender in the law suit has hired an attorney who wants to be a party to the litigation. The same attorney is claiming that he is representing several clients pertaining to the sampe matter.
The store was designed per city codes .
I have received a letter addressed to me and the contractor along with copy of the original law suit involving numerous parties asking us to indemnify the client for all matters pertaining to the law suit.
What should by defense in this lawsuit.
I have over 30 years of experience and have designed hundreds of similar projects and has never had any issues pertaining to the “ada “ issues before.
Advice in this matter will be greatly appreciated.


