California  |  Disability Law

question bubble
3/14/00, 7:21 pm

Legal Question


do i have a case

My disibility is that i can not lift over 25 pounds. My job was to be able to lift up to 60 pounds. My work acomadated me from 8/97 to 6/99, by lifting equipment for me. I then returned back to work(8/99) with my Dr."s note again saying i could not lift over 25 pounds. They said i could not come back until my Dr. released me from lifting. My condition is permanent. A month went by and they then had to lift for 6 different people. 3 pregnant and other 3 injuries.1 was also job related. So they could have helped me lift also. They have offered me a job for less pay and hours. Also the job is 4 cities away from my home. What should or can i do? Do i have to except this new pay and hours? Or do i get my old pay?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search