California | Disability Law
Legal Question
case dismissed for lack of prosecution
I was involved in a housing discrimination case. I have an attorney. We agreed on a settlement amount days before going to jury trial. Our attorney asked us to sign an aknoledgement of Settlement and we did, we were the Plaintiffs. On that acknoledgement of Settlement it said that all parties agree that after the settlement agreement is going to be sign a notice of dismissal of the entire claim will be filed with the court.
I just checked on line the case summary and I see that the case has been dismissed for lack of Prosecution. We didn't sign any settlement agreement besides that acknoledgement form and we got no money.
Is this customary? Or the attorney took our money? Please help!!!


