California  |  Disability Law

question bubble
10/04/07, 6:18 pm

Legal Question


contingency discrimination lawyer

Do you know any lawyer who will take contingency? My son has a disability. In Oct 16, 2006 the College refused to comply with the internal resolution agreement that was submitted to the Dept. of Ed. OCR. (1)College refused to furnished my son a good faith interactive process- no written procedure, no process of appeal, no time line, and not allowed to have legal counsel during grievance hearing. (2)Other student (not my son)were allowed to appeal an unwritten policies-ultimately graduated. (3)The Nursing Chair told me, my son cannot resume schooling(2-quarters to grad RN) because he was epileptic (2nd opinion concur no diagnosis of epilepsy. (4) The Instructor denied my son's request time to heal his medical condition before taking the final. He was force to take the final and fail. (5)What is his statue of limitation to file a lawsuit against the school?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search