California  |  Disability Law

question bubble
12/10/01, 2:49 am

Legal Question


Disability Benefits

I have been a Tech for 18 years and have worked steadily for the majority of that time. 2 months ago I woke up with a speech impairment, Since then I have been undergoing tests to determine what caused it As my job was part time, I am collecting a very small disability from the state. It looks like now that I might possibly be impaired permanently. In my job capacity I communicated with doctors and nurses about drug orders and preparation, I can no longer do this and be understood. I cannot work as a result. Would I be entitled to Social Security because of this, as I have paid into it all these years?

Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search