California | Disability Law
Legal Question
I filed all necessary paperwork for an eviction with the incorrect number of the rented propety address. can i amend these documents? how? the renants already answered.
I filed all necessary paperwork for an eviction with the incorrect number of the rented propety address. can i amend these documents? how? the renants already answered.
|
Read More Answered By: Robert F. Cohen |
It depends what address is stated on the eviction notice. If it's the wrong address on that preliminary document, you would have to start over. If it's correct, but the lawsuit has the wrong address, you can file and serve a noticed motion to amend the complaint. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13881
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2060
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1455
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-24
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 430
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-13
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 429
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
► I am looking for Pro Bono criminal defense in the city of Long Beach or LA county....
► My car was recently impounded. I gave up the car, but the tow and lien holder are...
► I won a law suit in cali can you help me find it please sir
► Is there a worker's compensation issue when a worker dies on site of a...
► My son is 21, and attends a class for disabled children in the public school system....
► I am a tenant at a recent foreclosed condo unit. The new owner is asking for rent...
► How does one motion for a new triasl in an unlawful detainer case, that alredy has a...
More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press