California | Disability Law
Legal Question
fired for disability
i was fired from my job and the reason they gave me was i didnt take them a note from the doctor, i always asked her if she needed one and she always said no. my manager knew i was in a car accident and that i had a back proble n my knee was hurt too. i had told her that the dr given me instruction to not lift more than 20 lbs. i worked as a shift leader in a restaurant so i had a lot of things to do. i had to cover a cook when they were not there and still be able to cover everyones brakes and to deal with my responsibilities. What can i do? they didnt even bother to call me to tell me i was fired...


