California | Disability Law
Legal Question
May be fired
Husband filed WC claim 2yrs ago. He was deemed 25% disabled. Employer complied by laying coushining on floor nd removing husband from body shop duties which entailed climing stairs. He returned to work after a vacation, was called into his bosses office and informed by the Insurance Company that he could not work there anylonger because he has work limitations. The Insurance company threatebned the owner with dropping the employer from coverage if they continue to employ my husband. He was informed he could no longer work there. He is now on leave without pay, pending his Dr.'s re-evaluation and possible statement that he has no limitations. My husband can only be employed if the Dr. states no limitations. My husband is 59 years old. He has worked there for 16 years.


