California  |  Disability Law

question bubble
10/25/99, 3:28 am

Legal Question


Can I be fired when on medical leave

I have been on disability since May 1999 i have blood clots in my legs and lungs. And my employer

have told me i have to return to work by 23 of Oct. And my doctor had may it very clear that i should not right at this time. But my employer said if i dont i will be fired. Can they do this??

Also my employer said if i just came back and work

for 1 hour a week then i would be able to keep my job but wont even 1 hour of work stop my disability checks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search