California  |  Disability Law

question bubble
12/29/08, 7:03 pm

Legal Question


Can I be fired for needing a Psychiatric Service Dog?

Can I be fired for needing a Service Dog? My former employer found ways to cover himself so that it looks like I wasn't performing to his standards. I have all the documents from my doctor requesting I receive a Psychiatric Service Dog. I also have the documents from my former employer from the date he received the request from my doctor to the date he fired me. I also have the paper he fired me with that states I ''resigned'' which I did not do! I also found out today that he corrected that mistake on the paperwork and is sending me the corrected paper that now states that I was terminated. I need someone with brains that can help me. Can you help me?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search