California | Disability Law
Legal Question
fmla
can an employer put someone on a
worker's comp case who was injured
during work hours on fmla?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Amy Kleinpeter |
Re: fmla Do you mean can a person be put on leave but have their job protected for when they come back? That is what the FMLA does -- it protects someone who is temporarily disabled or caring for someone who is disabled so they can come back to work.
IF this someone is not disabled then the answer is no. Otherwise, the answer is that it may be in that someone's best interest.
-- Amy Kleinpeter |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13879
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Law Offices of Michael R. Kirschbaum
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2058
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1454
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-23
LAW OFFICES OF ARMAN MOHEBAN
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Pavone & Cohen
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Donner & Donner
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
'Isi Mataele Attorney at Law
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 430
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-13
The Law Office of Arkady Itkin
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 429
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
Search Questions and Answers


