California  |  Disability Law

question bubble
2/11/10, 9:47 pm

Legal Question


Hello...

I used to own a restaurant, and sold it to the current owner 5 years ago. Yesterday the current owner received a lawsuit paper filed by a disable person. This disable person is suing the current owner and the landlord because the restaurant has no appropriate access for the disable person. The complaint about the access for disable person was sent to the current owner several months ago, but no change has been undertaken. My question is: is there anything to do with me, as ex-owner, about this lawsuit? Please let me know. Thank you.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search