California  |  Disability Law

question bubble
7/14/04, 12:16 am

Legal Question


laided off because I could not work full time

I was hired as a part time employee with my employer knowing full well that I could not work full time, because of the fact that I have had two laminectomies in the past twenty years. Then they laided me off saying that all employees must work full time. Is this allowed under the ADA law. My work ethics were impecable, my immediate supervisor was devastated about me being laid off. Due I have any legal recourse. Please contact me as soon as possible so I can go over this in greater detail. I sure I know little about the ADA laws but it doesn't seem right that they can hire me knowing my limitations and me being one of their best employees and then fireing me after working there for one year.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search