California | Disability Law
6/20/10, 6:50 am
Legal Question
man legally blind wrongful termination after six days
man legally blind wrongful termination after six days
|
Read More Answered By: Robert F. Cohen |
If the employer suspected or knew that the employee had a disability, in most cases it would have been required to engage in the interactive process to try to find a way to accommodate the worker with a visual impairment. You might complain to the California Department of Fair Employment and Housing. |
|
Read More Answered By: Terry A. Nelson |
"Wrongfully" how?? He was hired 6 days earlier with employer knowledge of his condition, so how is the firing wrongful, i.e. based upon discrimination against his condition? Sounds like he wasn't able to do the job as anticipated. It would take serious proof the employer failed to properly and reasonably 'accommodate' the disability. If you think you can prove that point, then feel free to contact me. I've been doing these cases for over 20 years. |
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Irvine, CA
Questions Answered: 2061
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 1289
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Encino, CA
Questions Answered: 613
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-03-07
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 430
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-12-13
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 429
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-17
► My school is trying to charge me an hourly rate for time missed while being seen by...
► My sister was suicidal and she was diagnosed for severe depression and stress that...
► I'm following up on the steroid question. you said they were felony chargeable. is...
► One 10cc ampule of steroid, 250 pills of steroid were seized by Customs. I am going...
► When traveling on airlines for official federal goverment business, in business...
► Hello I work for the US Postal Service in San Francisco, California. I have...
► Can u own and use a cannabis card in California housing Authoritys
More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in California| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press