California  |  Disability Law

question bubble
10/21/09, 2:28 am

Legal Question


I was given a prescription for medical marijuana I shared the prescription with the section 8 housing I was living in. later they revoked my section 8 and was given 15 day notice to vacate the premises. I was told that even though it was legal for the state of California the program was funded by the federal government and it was still illegal. I am also on SSI. I was supposed to be given a 60 day eviction notice and was given 15 days. Now that the attorney general and President Obama can I fight for my section 8 to be reinstated?


question bubble
10/21/09, 5:37 pm

Legal Answer


Sure you can appeal [fight] the decision. Good luck. You admitted to them your violation of federal drug laws and gave them the proof of it, and they exercised their authority to evict for drug use. Obama and Holder have bloody nothing to do with this.

Terry A. Nelson

Nelson & Lawless
18685 Main St., #175
Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search