California  |  Disability Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 8/19/10, 7:45 pm

I rented a rent control apt. in Hollywood Hills for 4 years. I moved out & scrubbed the place. I took pictures, had a witness who was present for the walk through. The manager said that it was one of the cleanest walkthroughs he's done. He's stalling in giving me back my security deposit & it's going over the 21 days & he says the ceiling fan was dirty and a little dirt on some grout etc. Will small claims court really help? What should I do?

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

141 Answers given in the last few hours.

7513 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search