California | Disability Law
Legal Question
Short-Term disability
am located in Los Angeles, Ca and I am experiencing a problem with my employer and short-term disability approval. I am currently suffering from a rotator cuff injury/tendinitis and chostal chrondritis. I am a computer operator and my employer's disability plan has denied my benefit period in which my physcisian advised me out of work because they have determined with no medical examination that I was okay to work on medication and in extreme pain. Although my condition continues to worsen, and I now must have surgery, my employer insist that I continue to work or my job may be at jeopardy based on attendance policies. Can you reccommend someone in my area to assist me with this matter or is this a case you can handleor what recourse do i have.


