California  |  Disability Law

question bubble
7/12/09, 1:11 am

Legal Question


Temination while on disability

I am on disabilitility since 11/2207.Till now I recieved all the benefits like health,life,pension from the my employer in addition to disability income.I am on long ters.Di and in process of appling for Social security benefits.I just recieved a letter from my employer that my employment been terminated and also my health insurance for me and my family which I pay most of the premiums.Can they do so?they offer cobra coverage which is expensive.and no one will except pre excisting condition.Is it discrimination behavior of Principal Financial group?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search