California | Administrative Law
Legal Question
We are 3 private companies primarily doing business in the water conservation business. Our direct clients are all consumers. However, the best way to get our product to market is through the government agencies and water municipalities. The water municipalities can use our product to drive conservation through their customers ( homeowners ).
We have learned that gov agencies and water municipalities will not endorse 1 company's product. They feel it is a conflict. Therefore, they have indicated they will endorse the system and product, then offer 3 choices ( our 3 companies ) to purchase the product from.
What comes to mind is a foundation and a consortium. We want to create the best story we can as we approach the gov agencies. Do we start a foundation? what would the benefit be? or do we just find a current foundation, interested in water conservation, to give money to?
How do we group ourselves together ( yet remain separate ) and have a an outlet where we give a portion of our money away? Can we give it to ourselves?
Legal Answers
Top Areas of Law


