California | Administrative Law
Legal Question
Condominium/home owner’s responsibility
I am a plaintiff in pro per. The defendant owns a condominium unit above my unit. His friend flooded his unit and the water overflow caused great damage to my unit. The owner says he never caused the damage. His attorney says his client is not responsible.
I understand that the defendant’s friend is responsible. However, I also believe that the defendant who is the owner of the unit is equally responsible.
Is the owner responsible?
Where can I research to find case references showing the responsibilities of condominium owners to each other?
I appreciate your time and advice.


