California  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
11/20/03, 10:04 am

Legal Question


corporate resolution

if a corporate board ''hereby authorizes'' so-and-so (an officer) to enter into contracts on behalf of the corporation, is that authorization automatically retroactive? For example, if the simple authorization is dated 01 September 2003 and doesn't specifically deal with commitments prior to 01 September 2003, is it valid only for commitments on and after 01 September 2003 or may it be used for commitments made prior to the simple authorization? Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search