California  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
2/17/10, 8:54 pm

Legal Question


My father in law has a respectable reputation in our community, which is being ruined by his own brother. This man is spreading to the community that my father in law is swindling people out of their money since he is the president of our community association. This has caused anxiety, high blood pressure, and sleep apnea and this isn't healthy for a man that's 73 yrs old.

Can he sue for defamation of character?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search