California  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
8/25/10, 7:55 pm

Legal Question


Hi...My question concerns The Brown Act/ California. I'll try and make a long story short. I am newly elected President of The Board of Directors for a small homeless shelter in Ca. We are a non profit corporation.

Our monthly meetings are governed by Roberts Rule of Order. The question has been brought up Are we also governed by The Brown Act ? Or is that just for legislative body/ boards? as explained in The Brown Act 54952(c) (1) (A) and 54952(c) (1)(B) We have a Board meeting soon. Any help would be greatly appreciated.Thank you in advance for your time.

Maureen Bates


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search