California  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
8/01/01, 6:45 pm

Legal Question


Landlords rights

We (landlords)signed one year lease contract with a single tenant. We have received the deposit and we were going to receive the first month rent paid on the date of possession of the flat (Sep. 1st).

Exactly 24hours later the tenant called us saying that she is not able to move in anymore asking us to cancel the contract. What are our rights? Keep the entire or part of the deposit?

Thank you.

Claudio


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search