California  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
10/23/09, 2:18 am

Legal Question


Is it legal for an individual to receive and manipulate proceeds and profits from a security company that is in there dead parents name and ownership was never changed over to this individual?


question bubble
10/30/09, 2:08 am

Legal Answer


If tlitle to the asset was never switched to the person he clearly has no power over the asset. Contact the company that issued the security to see if they are dealing with him and why. I do not understand why they would give him anything unless he could show he was the owner or trustee of the assets..

George Shers

Law Offices of Georges H. Shers 4170 Glenwood Terrace, Suite #1 Union City, CA 94587

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search