California  |  Administrative Law

question bubble
8/12/10, 3:30 pm

Legal Question


library charged me 120$ in fees although i returned all the materials 100%, but was somewhat late perhaps with some of them. Will I go to jail if I, as an unemployed student, dont have that kind of money at the moment, and what can i do to resolve it? I just received a threatening letter from treasurer department promising to start legal proceedings against me if i dont submit the fine in full and in person in 5 days, thanks


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search