California | Administrative Law
Legal Question
In separate but concurrent actions; can the consolidated judgements involving the same negligence be held jointly and does the court have the discretion to conjoinn the award?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Bryan Whipple |
You seem to have your terminology mixed up. Judgments are not held jointly - that term might apply to trials, hearings or appeals, but judgments are "rendered," not held."
Further, negligent acts can conjoin to produce a bad result, but awards are not conjoined - awards (judgments, etc.) can be joint, several, joint and several, etc., but not conjoined.
Finally, the question is under the wrong topic heading. Administrative law has to do with the law governing administrative tribunals like the Public Utilities Commission, the Board of Zoning Appeals, the labor Commissioner, etc. This sounds like a question regarding negligence litigation. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Bryan R. R. Whipple, Attorney at Law
Tomales, CA
Questions Answered: 12213
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-26
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
James E. Smith Ltd.
Las Vegas, NV
Questions Answered: 1456
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Donald R. Holben & Associates, APC
San Diego, CA
Questions Answered: 983
Last Question Aswered on: 2006-04-19
Hale Law Group
San Ysidro, CA
Questions Answered: 834
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
San Diego Law Office
San Diego And Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Donner & Donner
Westlake Village, CA
Questions Answered: 593
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-11
Search Questions and Answers


