California  |  Administrative Law

Legal Question

Asked on: 5/25/13, 12:30 pm

can i sue a pharmacy for losing my drivers license

4 Answers


Answered on: 5/25/13, 12:33 pm by Bryan Whipple

Yes, but why? Even if you win, your money damages wouldn't compensate you for your time and costs to prepare and file a small-claims action. The DMV will replace your license at low cost, so you compensable damages aren't very much.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Bryan R. R. Whipple, Attorney at Law P O Box 318 Tomales, CA 94971-0318

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/25/13, 12:33 pm by Phillip Wheeler

If it is deemed negligence on part of the pharmacist and this negligence caused you damages where there was a causal relationship between the negligence and the damages, yes you may.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At Law- caonlinelawyer.com P.O. BOX 665 Morro Bay, CA 93443-0665

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/25/13, 8:04 pm by Kelvin Green

Why did you give them your drivers license so they could lose it? They only need to verify your iD... I agree you could sue but as Mr Whipple states, it will not be worth it in the long run...


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


The Law Office of Kelvin Green . California Bar #286285, CA ..

Other answers from this attorney

Answered on: 5/27/13, 11:26 am by Terry A. Nelson

Sure, for the $10 or so re-issuance fee it will cost you at DMV.


Did you find this answer helpful?

0 Users found this answer helpful.

0 Attorneys agree with this answer.


Nelson & Lawless 18685 Main St., #175 Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney

Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask an Attorney!

Get answers from the top Attorneys
Ask Question

209 Answers given in the last few hours.

8662 Active attorneys ready to answer your question

Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search