California | Appeals and Writs
Legal Question
My 12 year old daughter was accused and suspended from school for 1 day for cyber bullying. We challenged the district to provide proof of her having committed cyber bullying and they have refused to provide anything. The incident that this is based on took place 90 days ago. We challenged it immediately and have seen a great deal of unresponsiveness from the District. My wife and I would like to look at filing a law suit against the District to have these unfounded allegations removed from our daughter's school records. Any advice on how to approach this is greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance for any help that you can provide.


