Re: appealability
Generally speaking, you will need to wait for a judgment on the entire case before filing an appeal challenging the demurrers (unless the case involves multiple defendants, which could alter that rule).
Because you are at the demurrer stage, there normally is no "evidence" introduced at all, so it is not clear from your question what types of matters your attorney did not introduce.
In any event, you cannot raise new evidence for the first time at the Court of Appeal. There should be opportunities remaining at the trial court level, however, to introduce this evidence. Be sure to ask your trial attorney when and how this evidence will be used.
I am a certified appellate law specialist with offices in Santa Barbara and Century City. If you would like more information about your appeal rights, please call or write.
Herb Fox, Esq.
Certified Appellate Law Specialist
15 W. Carrillo Street, Ste 211
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
herbfox@herbfoxlaw.com
www.lawyers.com/herbfox
*************************************
This message contains information that may be confidential
and privileged. Unless you are the addressee (or authorized
to receive for the addressee), you may not use, copy or
disclose the message or any information contained in the
message to anyone. If you have received this message in
error, please advise the sender by reply e-mail to the above
email address and delete the message. If you are the
intended recipient, please be advised that the content
of this message is subject to access, review and
disclosure by the sender's e-mail administrators.
*************************************