California  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
2/25/02, 12:22 am

Legal Question


Car accident

I was in a car accident in 1995. I suffer with a herniatedisk in my lower back. I got 20,000 for future surgery. My lawer said the other person's insurance is fighting to give me for my pain and suffering because the truck i borrowed didn't have insurance. My lawer sent it to the superior court judge for ruling. It's been 6 years. I'm always calling my lawer because he never calls me. I called him 2 months ago to ask him what's going on with my case. He told me i should forget about it. But at the same time he said do you still want me to handle your case. I told to a lawyer and she said it sounds fishy. What should i do.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search