California  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
4/04/02, 9:53 pm

Legal Question


Collecting process server fees on a small claims judgement

I won a judgement in a small claims case, can I file a memorandum of cost to collect the fees I paid to serve this person? It was a difficult service, the person hid out, and it cost me $130. Am I entitled to re-coup this or is it too late now that we already went to court and I was awarded a money judgement? Thank you


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search