California  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
10/15/99, 2:47 pm

Legal Question


who can i get to help me file an appeal for my brother

i have called legal aid, friends on the outside, paraleagls. lawyers. lawyer referral, public defenders office, etc. he has been in jail for two years on false charges. the d.a. andhis investiagtors lied and changed thier stories on the stand, both of the d.a.'s writness, had two differant storys. the lawyer my brother had did not call in his witness's he did not get a fair trail. i have 4 weeks to get his appeal filed and i do not know what to do. please help me. he is sentanced to 31 years for something he did not do. after the appeal the courts should appoint him a attorny. i do not have the funds to pay one. i am lost and i know in my heart there was to be some one that can help me help my brother. i have copied all the court papers they had in his file. the d.a. witness lied so the would not have to back to jail or the youth home they were placed in, so the set my brother up to make the courts pitty them. we have witness to prove my brothers side. but his lawyer nor the d.a. would call them in. he no longer has a lawyer, and the judge side she will get him appeal forms and did not. i picked them up my self. can i file them my self? if so how? what do i wrote on them? please help me....thank you....


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search