California  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
4/17/09, 5:01 pm

Legal Question


filed an appeal...now a Writ

Hello, I was awarded custody of my

children in mid-Jan 09. My ex-wife

file an order of Appeal in March 09.

Today we went to Family Court and

she mentioned that she's filling a

Writ. Can someone please tell me

what a Writ is?. I don't understand

why she first filed an appeal and now

a Writ. She wants custody of our

children. Can someone please! tell

me why a person would do this?.

How long does a Writ in a custody

sittuation take?. Please help me

understand. Thank you and have a

good day


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search