California | Appeals and Writs
Legal Question
harassment restraing order
my kids grandma served me with a temp. harassment restraing order.i didn't respond because i just wamted her to be out of my life and i thought by not responding it would be the end of it all. i was wrong. since the 3 year harassment restraing order has been in effect the grandma has done nothing but make my life hell. is there anything i can do to stop her from sending the cops to my house claiming i violated the order and her making false allegations and stop the harassment she is causing me? the sheriffs said i could be arressted for eldery abuse. she is 76. i have not did the things she said ive done and i have phone records to prove it. she had me arressted 1 x because she said i was harrassing her and they took her word it was true. so much for innocent until proven guility.. i have a court date of july 6. I really dont know what to do and since i didnt responed i dont know if there is anything i can do


