California | Appeals and Writs
Legal Question
My husband and I are plaintiffs in civil case, we appeal our case after the trail court. Can I representing my husband in the oral argument in court of appeal? Thank you.
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Herb Fox |
I assume that you are both in pro per at the Court of Appeal (i.e., representing yourselves without an attorney). Technically you cannot represent your husband at the hearing. But most Court of Appeal panels will not stricly apply that rule under the circumstances. The bvest approach is for you to make your oral argument on your own behalf, and your husband can simply "join" that argument (i.e., tell the court that he accepts your argument as his own). Presumably the issues are the same as between you and your husband, |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6472
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office Of Patrick L. McCrary
La Mesa, CA
Questions Answered: 2217
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Law Office of Joe Dane
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 990
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Search Questions and Answers


