California  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
2/22/08, 7:52 pm

Legal Question


Proper? Trial judge's confidential notes to court of appeal?

There was only 1 appearance before this judge, at a trial in a limited juris. case. He dismissed my case because my property is a 'corporation' and I was in pro per. He awarded the other side $12,000 in attorney's fees without allowing me to hire an attorney so I appealed. Why would he be allowed to file confidential notes to the appellate judges ?? Did I mention he also works at the same court as an appellate judge too!!!This seems blatantly unfair like the whole case was. Can I object? Interested in doing my appeal?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search