California | Appeals and Writs
Legal Question
records expunged
how do i go about getting things on my record expunged so that i can persue a career in criminal justice
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Terry A. Nelson |
Re: records expunged You might be able to expunge your record[s], but that may have essentially no positive effect on a criminal justice 'career' if that means you trying to be a police officer, since you'll have to fully disclose all convictions and arrests on those applications, whether expunged or not. It will then be up to the agencies whether to allow you to apply or attend the academy. Most big city agencies will not accept you with a record. If you want to expunge a conviction, you may be able to do so, IF you were not sentenced to any prison time, if it was not a sex crime or related type, and if you completed all probation. If so, feel free to contact me for the legal help you'll need. |
Top Attorneys in CA
Nelson & Lawless
Huntington Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 13885
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Edward A. Hoffman
Los Angeles, CA
Questions Answered: 6472
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Georges H. Shers
Union City, CA
Questions Answered: 6114
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-15
Law Office of Anthony A. Roach
Tarzana, CA
Questions Answered: 5434
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-16
Law Office Of Patrick L. McCrary
La Mesa, CA
Questions Answered: 2217
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
www.SelikLaw.com
San Diego And Las Vegas, CA
Questions Answered: 2000
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-18
Larry Rothman & Associates
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 1596
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-27
Law Office Of Robert McCoy
Ontario, CA
Questions Answered: 1584
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-04
The Law Office of Daniel Bakondi, APLC
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 1146
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-03
Law Office of Joe Dane
Orange, CA
Questions Answered: 990
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Search Questions and Answers


