California | Appeals and Writs
Legal Question
Restraining Order
If a restraining order is filed against you, and the supporting documents are found to be fraudulent is that grounds for any type of appeals process? My husbands ex, has claimed that because I have called CPS on her (for abusive behavior against her own child, and attacking my husband with her car keys at a visitation exchange) I have harrassed her and my stpdaughter. She claims my stepdaughter is scared of me. She submitted pictures and journal writing that I can tell are not my step-daughters. A document examiner examined them. The mother wrote them. The judge gave both of us restraining orders against each other, I think just because he was tired of hearing it. This damages me because I am law-enforcement.


