California  |  Appeals and Writs

question bubble
3/18/02, 10:37 pm

Legal Question


Won Small Claim, deffendant appealed to Supreme Court

I won in small claim court w/ my would be landlord. He stopped check offered to step away from lease agreement we entered. He apealled to Supreme Court. I know that it is ''anew'' claim, but what does that mean? How should I prepare for the court hearing? What is the process in court? Should I hire a lawyer? How does the Supreme Court hearing looks like? How is it different from a Small Claim hearing? Any advice greatly appreciated.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search