California  |  Aviation Law

question bubble
2/09/08, 1:26 am

Legal Question


attorney's bridge of contract

My attorney sent me a bill for $12,000. I had no idea I owed him this amount. The contract we signed clearly states that ''Lawfirm will notify client whenever the remaining balance of any deposit applied to attorney's fees incurred by Client, is less than $1,000 or less. Within 10 days after each notification is mailed, Client will pay to Lawfirm an additional deposit in the same amount as the initial one ($8,500). I received a bill from him on 1/8/08 for $1,200. A week later I received a correction of my balance of $12,000.


question bubble
2/09/08, 2:20 pm

Legal Answer


Re: attorney's bridge of contract

Go discuss it with him. If there remains a legitimate dispute, contact the local bar association for fee arbitration.

Terry A. Nelson

Nelson & Lawless 18685 Main St., #175 Huntington Beach, CA 92648

Other answers from this attorney
Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search