California  |  Aviation Law

question bubble
4/21/07, 6:21 pm

Legal Question


Can the FAA require me to submit medical records from 12 years ago?

I am now medically incapacitated to perform my duties as an airtraffic controller pending a psychological evaluation. During which the FAA has informed me I am to submit past medical records from any previous psychiatric care and hospitalazation. My previous phsyc care was in 1996 prior to obtaining any Airmen medical certificate. I was still a minor at the time as well. Do they have a legal right to ask me to submit that information, shouldn't a current evaluation be acceptable?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search