California  |  Aviation Law

question bubble
6/02/02, 5:25 am

Legal Question


Luggage contents stolen

Unpacking my luggage from a recent vacation, I immediately noticed my suitcase had been rummaged through. Soon thereafter I unfortunately discovered souvenir caps, a mobile phone charger, and a recently purchased digital camera were all missing and safe to assume were stolen. The fact of losing a high priced electronic is indeed very upsetting, but not as much as losing week's of pictures/memories that remained with the camera and are now forever lost. Needless to say I was very angry and felt personally violated. I filed a police report with the LAPD at airport LAX but it only seems it will remain as paperwork. Inquired procedures informed me that a report will be submitted to the LAX. What legal options may I pursue against the airline company and/or the airport?


Search Past Answers: Search   Advanced Search

 


Translated Question

flags Luggage contents stolen Unpacking my luggage from a recent in Italiano

flags Luggage contents stolen Unpacking my luggage from a recent in Chinese (Simplified)

flags Luggage contents stolen Unpacking my luggage from a recent in Chinese (Traditional)

flags Luggage contents stolen Unpacking my luggage from a recent in Deutsch

flags Luggage contents stolen Unpacking my luggage from a recent in French

flags Luggage contents stolen Unpacking my luggage from a recent in Spanish

flags Luggage contents stolen Unpacking my luggage from a recent in Japanese

flags Luggage contents stolen Unpacking my luggage from a recent in Arabic

flags Luggage contents stolen Unpacking my luggage from a recent in Russian

flags Luggage contents stolen Unpacking my luggage from a recent in Hebrew